Last semester of school and internship

I have decided to restart this blog. It has been a while since the last time I did anything on it. Since Im interning at the Hollings Library in the rare books and special collections department, I thought it would be a good idea to include some of the things that I will be doing.

I have three projects that I will have to complete over the course of the semester.

  1. An item of the month.
  2. I will be redoing the display cases in the Barrow Room.
  3. An exhibition of my own design.

For the month of September, I put on display a print from the Arader Collection. To see an image please visit the University of South Carolina Rare Books and Special Collections Facebook page. The item was placed there on August 31.

Leave a Reply

